21K MOUNTAIN RUN

Hello dear Stelvio friends

In our last edition we tried out a new route variation - the half marathon distance - and received consistently positive feedback from the participants. Also we as the organizing team are very convinced of the new course. The high proportion of trails, as well as forest and meadow paths and the fact that almost half of the course runs at an altitude of over 2,000 m and the fantastic panorama made us fall in love with this track.

 

Because of this, we have decided to concentrate on the half marathon route variant and to constantly improve its quality. As a result, this will be the only distance offered at this year's edition, just as it was last year.

header.png

Date

The "Stelvio Marathon - 21k Mountain Run 2022" will take place on Saturday, July 23rd, 2022 .

Route

There will be a single route with 21km and 2100hm . This runs as usual in the lower part and stays on the technically not too difficult hiking trail in the upper part and does not lead down to the hairpin bends of the Stelvio Pass road. The finish line is at the Dreisprachenspitze above the Stelvio Pass at 2845m.

Services

START NUMBER

In order to pick up the start number during the start number issue, the start documents must be presented. All participants are obliged to wear the start numbers with integrated timing chip provided by the organizer. The sponsor logos must not be covered.

CLOTHING TRANSPORT

All participants will receive a luggage bag together with their start number. This or a backpack marked with the start number can be handed in before the race and will be transported to the finish area by us.

RESULT LISTS

The lists of results will be published in the finish area and in the Prad sports zone. The results can be viewed immediately after the race  HERE  be retrieved. In addition, every participant can download their personal certificate after the race.

FINISHER MEDAL

All participants who make it to the finish receive a medal

FINISHER SHIRT

All participants who make it to the finish receive a shirt.

 

ROUTE MARKING

The route is marked with information signs all year round. Signs will be put up on the day of the competition for the deviating last section.

RESCUE SERVICE

Emergency doctors, volunteers from the Weißen Kreuz Prad and Ortler area, mountain rescuers from Prad, Trafoi, Mals and the financial guard, as well as the local fire brigades ensure the safety of the participants.

SECURITY SERVICE

The volunteer fire brigades and all marshals take over the security service. The instructions of the track staff, the security services and the race management must be followed without exception.

CATERING POINTS

The type and number of aid stations along the route depend on the legal regulations at the time of the event. However, we will do our best to provide you with the best possible care within this framework.

PASTA PARTY
in Prad in the evening after the race.

STARTER PACK

A package full of great products from the region and from our sponsors.

Return

Since the road no longer has to be closed for the event, there are a variety of return options:

public bus

Rental bike (more info soon)

taxi

  There is also the option of being picked up by family or friends from the Stelvio Pass.

More info

...coming soon!

Whenever there is something new, we will pubblish it here on the website.

Also follow us on Facebook or Instagram to stay up to date.

21K MOUNTAIN RUN

Hallo liebe Stelvio-Freunde

im Rahmen unserer letzten Ausgabe haben wir eine neue Streckenvariante in der Halbmarathondistanz ausprobiert und durchwegs positive Rückmeldungen von den Teilnehmern bekommen. Auch wir als Team sind deshalb vom neuen Streckenverlauf sehr überzeugt. Der hohe Anteil von Trails sowie Wald- und Wiesenwegen als auch die Tatsache, dass knapp die Hälfte der Strecke auf einer Höhe von über 2.000 m verläuft und damit ein fantastisches Panorama garantiert, lässt uns von genau dieser Strecke schwärmen.

 

Aufgrund dessen haben wir beschlossen, uns zunächst auf die Streckenvariante Halbmarathon zu konzentrieren und diese in ihrer Qualität stetig zu verbessern. Das führt dazu, dass diese bei der diesjährigen Ausgabe wieder so wie im letzten Jahr die einzige angebotene Distanz sein wird.

header.png

Datum

Der "Stelvio Marathon - 21k Mountain Run 2022" wird am Samstag, 23.07.22 stattfinden.

Strecke

Es wird eine einzige Strecke mit 21km und 2100hm geben. Diese verläuft im unteren Teil wie gewohnt und bleibt im oberen Teil auf dem technisch nicht all zu schwierigen Wanderweg und führt nicht hinab zu den Kehren der Stilfserjochstraße. Das Ziel ist an der Dreisprachenspitze oberhalb des Stilfserjochs auf 2845m.

Leistungen

STARTNUMMER

Um die Startnummer während der Startnummernausgabe abzuholen, müssen die Startunterlagen vorgezeigt werden. Alle Teilnehmer sind verpflichtet, die vom Veranstalter zur Verfügung gestellten Startnummern mit integriertem Zeitnahmechip zu tragen. Die Sponsorenlogos dürfen nicht verdeckt werden.

KLEIDERTRANSPORT

Alle Teilnehmer erhalten zusammen mit der Startnummer einen Gepäcksack. Dieser oder ein mit der Startnummer gekennzeichneter Rucksack kann vor dem Rennen abgegeben werden und wird von uns ins Zielgelände transportiert.

ERGEBNISLISTEN

Die Ergebnislisten werden im Zielbereich und in der Sportzone Prad veröffentlicht. Die Ergebnisse können sofort nach dem Rennen HIER abgerufen werden. Zudem kann sich jeder Teilnehmer nach dem Rennen seine persönliche Urkunde downloaden.

FINISHER MEDAILLE

Alle Teilnehmer die es ins Ziel schaffen erhalten eine Medaille

FINISHER SHIRT

Alle Teilnehmer die es ins Ziel schaffen erhalten eine Shirt.

 

STRECKENKENNZEICHNUNG

Die Strecke ist ganzjährig mit Hinweisschildern gekennzeichnet. Für den abweichenden letzten Abschnitt werden am Wettkampftag Schilder angebracht.

RETTUNGSDIENST

Notärzte, freiwillige Helfer des Weißen Kreuz Prad und Ortlergebiet, Bergretter von Prad, Trafoi, Mals und der Finanzwache, sowie die Feuerwehren der Umgebung sorgen für die Sicherheit der Teilnehmer.

ORDNUNGSDIENST

Die Freiwilligen Feuerwehren und sämtliche Streckenposten übernehmen den Ordnungsdienst. Die Anweisungen des Streckenpersonals, der Ordnungsdienste und der Rennleitung müssen ausnahmslos befolgt werden.

VERPFLEGUNGSSTELLEN

Art und Menge der Verpflegungsstellen entlang der Strecke hängen von den gesetzlichen Vorschriften zum Zeitpunkt der Veranstaltung ab. Wir werden uns aber alle Mühe geben euch in diesem Rahmen bestmöglich zu versorgen.

PASTA PARTY
in Prad am Abend nach dem Rennen.

STARTPAKET

Ein Paket voll mit tollen Produkte aus der Region und von unseren Sponsoren.

Rückkehr

Da die Straße nun nicht mehr für die Veranstaltung gesperrt werden muss, gibt es eine Vielzahl an Rückkehrmöglichkeiten:

öffentlicher Linienbus

Leihfahrrad (mehr Infos bald)

Taxi

 Zudem besteht auch die Möglichkeit, sich von Familie oder Freunden am Stilfserjoch abholen zu lassen.

Mehr Infos

...kommen in Kürze!

Immer wenn es etwas neues gibt, werden wir es hier auf der Website anpassen.

Folge uns auch auf Facebook oder Instagram, um immer auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben.