ROUTE 2021

DISTANCE

21.000 m

HEIGHT DIFF.

2.100 m

Track

Prad am Stilfserjoch - Pazleidhof - Archaikweg –Stilfs - Platzhof - Fragges game reserve - Prader Alm - Furkelhütte - Goldseeweg - Stelvio Pass peak

The last part of the route does not run on the pass road as usual. The route remains on the Goldseeweg / Lago d'Oro to the Stelvio Pass / Stilfserjoch. The finish line is at the Pass as usual.

Classic_mit_Untergrund.jpg

Course description

The 21 km route of the Stelvio Marathon starts in Prad am Stilfserjoch and leads over the Patzleidhof and the Archaikweg first to Stilfs. You can get to the rustic mountain village after a short time. This is known for the steepness of its streets. These also lead us to the exit of the village in the direction of Platzhof, not far from the picturesque St. Martin church. Here, the runner already has a first clear view of King Ortler and his companions.

 

The route from the Platzhof takes us alternately on narrow forest paths and wide gravel paths and ensures a constant change of rhythm. On this section, the runner can also get a glimpse of some wild animals that cavort in the wildlife enclosure Fragges or in the free environment. Soon we come to a long ridge on the slopes of which there is the Prader Alm and the mountain station of the Trafoier chairlift, the Furkelhütte. From there the route changes to a high alpine hiking trail, the Goldseeweg.

 

The view of the Ortler group is now a constant companion of the runner. This year's route does not lead down to the Tartscher Alm and the pass road, but stays on the narrow mountain path that leads directly to the destination on the Stilfserjoch.

Variants

COMPETITIVE

With time measurement and list of results with ranking, medical certificate required

 

JUST FOR FUN

With time measurement and alphabetical list of results without ranking, no medical certificate required

 

MARCH

With time measurement and alphabetical list of results without ranking, no medical certificate required, hiking sticks allowed

Map

Refreshment points
Fee

Until 04/07/2021 - € 40.00

Until 18/07/2021 - € 50.00

For organizational reasons, the registration must be closed one week before the event.

Late registrations are also not possible.

For safety reasons or due to force majeure the route may be changed. In this case the participants will be informed in time.

STRECKE 2021

DISTANZ

21.000 m

HöHENMETER

2.100 hm

Verlauf

Prad am Stilfserjoch – Pazleidhof – Archaikweg –Stilfs – Platzhof – Wildgehege Fragges – Prader Alm – Furkelhütte – Goldseeweg – Passhöhe Stilfserjoch

 

Der letzte Teil der Strecke verläuft nicht wie üblich auf der Passstraße. Die Strecke bleibt auf dem Goldseeweg bis zum Stilfserjoch. Dort befindet sich dann wieder wie üblich das Ziel.

Classic_mit_Untergrund.jpg

Streckenbeschreibung

Die 21-km-Strecke des Stelvio Marathon startet in Prad am Stilfserjoch und führt über den Patzleidhof und dem Archaikweg zuerst nach Stilfs. In das urige Bergdorf kommt man bereits nach kurzer Zeit. Bekannt ist dieses für die Steilheit seiner Gassen. Diese führen uns auch zum Ortsausgang in Richtung Platzhof, unweit vom malerischen Kirchlein St. Martin gelegen. Bereits hier öffnet sich dem Läufer ein erster freier Blick auf König Ortler mit seinen Begleitern.

 

Der Wegverlauf ab dem Platzhof entführt uns abwechselnd auf schmale Waldpfade und breite Schotterwege und sorgt für einen ständigen Rhythmuswechsel. Auf diesem Abschnitt kann dem Läufer auch ein Blick auf einige Wildtiere gelingen, die sich im Wildtiergehege Fragges oder auch in freier Umgebung tummeln. Bald kommen wir zu einem langgezogenen Bergrücken an dessen Hängen sich die Prader Alm und die Bergstation der Trafoier Sesselbahn, die Furkelhütte, befindet. Ab dieser wechselt die Strecke nun auf einen hochalpinen Wandersteig, dem Goldseeweg.

 

Der Blick zur Ortlergruppe ist ab jetzt des Läufers ständiger Begleiter. Die diesjährige Strecke führt nicht hinab zur Tartscher Alm und der Passstraße, sondern blaibt auf dem schmalen Gebirgspfad, welcher direkt zum Ziel auf dem Stilfserjoch führt.

Varianten

COMPETITIVE

Mit Zeitmessung und Ergebnisliste mit Rangordnung, ärztliches Zeugnis notwendig

JUST FOR FUN

Mit Zeitmessung und alphabetischer Ergebnisliste ohne Rangordnung , kein ärztliches Zeugnis notwendig

MARSCH

Mit Zeitmessung und alphabetischer Ergebnisliste ohne Rangordnung , kein ärztliches Zeugnis notwendig, Wanderstöcke erlaubt

Karte

Gebühr

Bis zum 04/07/2021   -  € 40,00.-

Bis zum 18/07/2021   -  € 50,00.-

Aus organisatorischen Gründen muss die Anmeldung bereits eine Woche vor der Veranstaltung beendet werden.

Auch Nachmeldungen sind nicht möglich.

Aus Sicherheitsgründen oder wegen höherer Gewalt kann die Strecke geändert werden. Die Teilnehmer werden in diesem Fall rechtzeitig informiert.